financial burden

I don’t want to complain, and this piece is not a complaint rather it is a form of catharsis for me.

I personally, as with many other individuals I know do our best to pay whatever we can without showing the difficulty of doing so. Working most, if not all the time and not having the luxury of spending as you like is pretty difficult. And to also have the stress of worrying about whether or not you’ll have enough to pay this bill, or that bill. I mean, the stress of having to pay certain bills is nowhere near the stress our parents are under. But to be very young and having to deal with such ‘adult’ things is tough.

And contrary to popular belief the amount of females around my age pitching in with phone bills, electricity bills, and the rent is surprisingly great. I remember a friend of mine sharing her ideas, or her thoughts on dropping out of school so she could work full-time. I asked her why she wanted to drop out, and work full-time when she could graduate and work as many hours as she’d like. She said she wanted to drop out, to help her mother out with her bills.

And this is the sad truth.

I am by no means blaming the parents; Allah only knows how hard they work. But its hard. Can we at least recognize how difficult it is? Suffering with such a burden silently, and alone. Nonetheless, Alhamdulillah.

I ask Allah to aid those in need, to provide for them, and to give to them whatever it is that they need. I ask Him to make the daughters of this Ummah stronger, I ask Him to reward them.

I ask Him to reward them. Ameen

Leave a comment