Social Media

I’m always asked why I make and delete accounts in matters of months, and all I can reply with is that social media is not for me. Whenever I make Instagram or Twitter, I have the option of keeping my followers all females or allowing males to follow me as well. And to be honest, having all females on your account is pretty boring. Not to say that I am in search of any male interaction, but the diversity on your timeline expands once you expand who you allow to follow you. And that is where the moral conflict begins- and the exact reason I delete and try to stay off. I usually start my account with all females, and then start drifting into letting not so bad looking males follow me- and then I start questioning why I even have the account. And its not to say that these males are quiet followers, but they try to interact and pursue relationships. And I personally don’t know how to say no- ask me a question, and ill answer it. And thats exactly why I currently only use my WordPress, LinkedIn (may be deleted soon), and my email.

However, my favourite pick up line has to be, ‘is your full name really Lynn?’

Leave a comment